Court File Now



Marriott North IndianapolisThe Westin, Downtown Indianapolis
50 S. Capitol Ave

The annual Clerk's Conference will be held at the Westin Downtown Indianapolis the dates of June 30 to July 2, 2015.

Memorandum from Paul D. Joyce, CPA, State Examiner

Conference Agenda

Conference Registration for Clerks: Full Registration: $225 before May 22; $255 after May 22 One Day Registration: $150 before May 22; $155 after May 22

Clerk's Registration

Conference Registration for Vendors: Full Registration: $395 + $195 per additional person

Vendor's Registration

Hotel Information
Place: The Westin, Downtown Indianapolis, 50 S. Capitol Ave
Room Rates: Single: $119.00 + tax; Double: $129.00 + tax;
Parking: 30% discount on self-parking rate
Check in 3 PM Check out 12 PM

Reservations can be made by phone 1.800.228.3000 or by website below. Room block closes June 14, 2015.

A personalized Web site for 2015 IACCC Attendee Block occurring (June 29, 2015 - July 2, 2015) has been created for you. Guests can access the site to learn more about the event and to book, modify, or cancel a reservation from April 15, 2015 to June 29, 2015.

Attendee 2015 IACCC Attendee Block (OR copy and paste the following link into a web browser)

Come join us for another productive and fun filled conference!  

Full Conference Attendance $175.00 per person
Partial Conference Attendance $100.00 per person/ per day
Wednesday Dinner Gala Only $45.00 per person

Note:  Your conference fees can be acquired out of "unappropriated funds" in the County General. The rate for a Full Conference has been reduced to help compensate counties for the increased room rate. This rate is only in effect for the 2013 Conference.

Payable to:
Association of Clerks of Circuit Courts of Indiana
c/o Debbie Walker, Henry County Clerk
P.O. Box B
New Castle, IN 47362


Tuesday June 12th
8:00am Registration
9:00am Welcome, Introduction, Remarks and Announcements
Mr. Bruce Hartman, C.P.A., State Examiner State Board of Accounts Mr. David Bottorff, Executive Director Association of Indiana Counties Ms. Shirley Van Meter, President Association of Clerks of the Circuit Court and Pike County Clerk of the Circuit Court
9:45am New Legislation
Ms. Debbie Gibson, C.P.A., County Office Supervisor State Board of Accounts
10:30am Break
10:50am Election Information
Mr. Trent Deckard, Co-Director Ms. Leslie Barnes, Co-Legal Counsel Indiana Election Division
11:50am Lunch
1:15pm Election Information
Mr. Brad King, Co-Director Mr. Dale Simmons, Co-Legal Counsel Indiana Election Division
2:15pm Break
2:35pm County Elected Officials Training Fund and Required Clerk Training
Ms. Danielle Coulter, Deputy Director of Government Affairs Association of Indiana Counties
3:05pm Depositories and Fraudulent ACH Transactions
Ms. Debbie Gibson, C.P.A., County Office Supervisor State Board of Accounts
4:00pm Adjourn
Wednesday June 13th
8:00am Registration
9:00am Honorable Connie Lawson, Secretary of State
9:30am Judgment Docket Task Force
Justice Steven H. David Indiana Supreme Court
10:15am Break
10:35am Court Education Programs
Ms. Barbara Arnold Harcourt, Court Personnel Education Attorney, Senior Judge Indiana Judicial Center
10:50am Problem Solving Courts
Ms. Diane Mains, Court Services Attorney Indiana Judicial Center
11:20am Transfers vs. Change of Venue
Mr. Jeffrey Wiese, Staff Attorney State Court Administration
Noon Lunch
1:30pm JTAC Update
Ms. Gaye Lynn Strickland, Help Desk Manager Judicial Technology and Automation Committee Ms. Erin Kellam, State Registrar Indiana State Department of Health
2:30pm Break
2:50pm To be announced
3:35pm Costs and Fees
Ms. Tammy White, CPA, County Office Supervisor State Board of Accounts
4:00pm Enforcement of Ordinances
Ms. Tammy White, CPA, County Office Supervisor State Board of Accounts
4:30pm Adjourn
Thursday June 14th
8:00am Registration
9:00am Questions and Answers
Ms. Debbie Gibson, CPA, County Office Supervisor State Board of Accounts Ms. Tammy White, CPA, County Office Supervisor State Board of Accounts
10:30am Association Business Meeting
12:00Noon Adjourn

Meeting registration deadline is Tuesday June 5, 2012.   
We look forward to welcoming you in June at the French Lick Resort!!   

Best regards,

Shirley Van Meter
Pike County Clerk
President Association of Circuit Court Clerk’s of Indiana